2016: Mary Poppins

Show Information

Mary Poppins is a musical with music and lyrics by the Academy Award-winning Sherman Brothers (with additional music and lyrics by George Stiles and Anthony Drewe) and a script by Julian Fellowes. The musical is based on the similarly titled series of children’s books by P. L. Travers and the 1964 Disney film, and is a fusion of various elements from the two.

Mary Poppins will be staged at WestSide Performing Arts Centre, Mooroopna in September.

Cast (in order of appearance)

Bert Connor McDonald
George Banks Sebastian Mathieson
Winifred Banks Charlotte McCosh
Jane Banks Ellie Nethersole
Michael Banks Tom Nethersole
Katie Nanna Alannah Perry
Policeman Kane Wilson
Miss Lark Tilly Dalton
Admiral Boom Jordan Webb
Mrs Brill Jess Parris
Robertson Ay Ben Wigmore
Mary Poppins Abbey Williams
Park Keeper Sean French
Neleus Kane Wilson
Bank Chairman Brandon Armstrong
Miss Smyth Rebecca Francis
Von Hussler Nick Murdoch
Northbrook Anson Kearney
Birdwoman Kaylie Carbis
Mrs Corry Steph Rickards
Franny Alyssa Hamilton
Annie Aleisha Corrigan
Valentine Alysha Nicosia
Teddy Bear Maicy Hocking
Mr Punch Lainey Sutton
Doll Kaylie Carbis
Miss Andrew Nicola Coats
Sweeps 1 – 4 Brandon Armstrong
Steph Rickards
Anson Kearney
Kane Wilson
Featured Dancers Madi Jenkins
Alysha Nicosia
Brandon Armstrong
Kane Wilson
Kaylie Carbis
Steph Rickards
Maicy Hocking
Sean French
Anson Kearney
Alyssa Hamilton
Aleisha Corrigan
Rebecca Francis
Lainey Sutton
Lizzy Smith
Nicola Coats
Ensemble Isobel Piercy
Laura Frisardi
Freyja Black
Maddi McAuliffe
Lily Cullen
Paris Johnson
Alicia Mould
Marlee Ingamells
Sascha Louise
Taylah McInnes
Hayley Clark
Eliza Keady